Monica & Mabel up

February 10, 2009 at 12:30 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Hey everyone!

So I am busying myself as I plan for the future.  Still planning on getting out of here.  A couple options.  Moving to Europe the most reliable.  I could also just give up my apartment and tour long-term when my album comes out, but I don’t think any of my band members would go with me so that would be complicated.  Yeah, a couple possibilities.  Many projects.

I finally threw down a little demo of Monica’s Getting her Tits Done!  I know I said I was going to do that months ago, right?  I just am not so much at guitar, especially not lately.  When I used to play all the time like every day, I was comfortable playing out and stuff, but I am soooooo out of practice.  I barely touched my guitar for like a year after my surgery, and since the retirement home gig I pick it up occasionally but don’t have my skills back.

So here’s the secret link to the wav file: UPDATE: pro recording up here

Yeah it’s a messy recording but it’s just so you can see how the song goes. Let me know what you think!

Also, I kind of sort of got the Pirates DVD.  Part of it, at least.  The important thing is that I now have a YouTube video up of my Poor Wand’ring One.

I can’t say it’s 100% but for a live performance it’s pretty good!  (You try skipping and singing high staccati without breaking for breath!)  Oh and so you don’t have to check, it’s an F at the end.  I’d really had no idea it was that piercing.  It’s cool though, adds something to make my performance stand out.  Right?

I’m expending a lot of mental energy towards getting my album made.  I have one guy offering to produce a track for free ’cause he’s making a demo.  I’m looking into outsourcing/offshoring and have a lot of good potentials there, too.  But I also need to record.  Ross’s recording equipment is down, unfortunately.  And we need somewhere we can record with live drums anyways.  ‘Cause we’re professionals!  Actually there are a couple international studios who can record the instrumentals for me, so there are soooo many factors to consider.  I’m still trying to price out studios in the area, though, so everybody let me know if you know any really good, really affordable studios around NY, NJ, Long Island, etc.

OK you all have a great week now!  Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

